Picture
I know....it's a quote.  Imagine that?  I'm sure there are a lot of you that often wonder why I post as many sappy posts on Facebook as I do and honestly, I wish I had a better answer but truth be told....it's a way of healing for me.  There are times when I don't know how to express exactly what's on my mind and I find that others can say exactly what I want but in a much more direct route. See?!  Look how long it took me to just explain that.....jeepers.

I'm already sidetracked as to what this post was about.  Oh yes - I remember....this past Saturday in between my workout and testing for the next 10 week Farrell's group I was approached by Keith a fellow FXB'er.  At first it started as general conversation as to "hey, how have you been etc.?" but quickly turned to Keith giving me some of the most sweetest compliments that made my heart melt.  You see, I really haven't had many "fatherly" figures in my life ...considering I haven't spoken to my own father in nearly 13 years, so I tend to listen more when I have people such as Keith talking to me or giving me words of encouragement.  It wasn't like this whole long list of things about me that he loved, it was a simple comment about how he tells people about me all the time.  About how I come through the doors day in and day out and push myself to every level I possibly can and that nobody is there to judge...and as I slowly move from the back row on occasion he sees a sense of confidence.   He says "You know Melissa, I see your pictures on Facebook, you are beautiful, just beautiful and you have a smile that lights up a room.  I just love that about ya."  I mean I'm not sure I can get much more of a confidence boost then I did at that exact moment in time.

Here's the funny thing though, if you know Keith at all you know that he can be quite the jokester.  Trust me on this, don't let the "sweetness" fool you.  If you ever catch him around on Facebook he's usually picking on Mark. AKA Funky Bunch.  :)

Point of my post is that I ran across this quote on more than one occasion, and it's people like Keith that remind me that I'm doing exactly as this quote says..."surround yourself with positive and inspiring people and reap the rewards of a more positive and inspiring life."  Isn't that the truth?




Leave a Reply.